2018 FPA National Roadshow

We're coming to you!

Education and professional standards are in the spotlight this year. The 2018 FPA National Roadshow, in partnership with Perennial Value Management, will provide you the latest information to help you stay up to date.

Join us at the FPA Roadshow to:

  • Get a better understanding of the Financial Adviser Standards and Ethics Authority (FASEA) proposed education standards
  • Provide input and feedback on the proposed education standards to assist in our consultation process with FASEA
  • Find out the latest on the Government and regulators’ policy agendas
  • Enhance your client experience and strengthen your client relationships with best practice guidance and case studies that will be shared

Perennial Value Management looks forward to leading a discussion and sharing insights on how passive and active management can co-exist in a client’s portfolio. They will be discussing:

  • What does the growth in low-cost investment mean for active management?
  • Why has there been such strong growth in passive investing and low fee products?
  • What does this mean for investors and advisers?
  • Are some strategies better suited to passive or active?
  • How do you blend active and passive when constructing portfolios?

Open to FPA members and non-members, this event offers 2 CPD hours and an opportunity to connect with peers over a complimentary breakfast or lunch.

Location Date Time Register
ACT Friday, 1 June 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Albury/Wodonga Wednesday, 6 June 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Ballarat Thursday, 19 April 7:30am – 9:30am Register
Bendigo Friday, 20 April 7:30am – 9:30am Register
Brisbane Tuesday, 22 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Cairns Friday, 25 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Far North Coast Wednesday, 2 May 7:30am – 9:30am Register
Geelong Wednesday, 18 April 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Gippsland Thursday, 19 April 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Gold Coast Thursday, 3 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Goulburn Valley Thursday, 7 June 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Mackay Thursday, 14 June 7:30am – 9:30am Register
Melbourne Wednesday, 23 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Mid-North Coast (Coffs Harbour, NSW) Monday, 30 April 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Mid-North Coast (Port Macquarie, NSW) Tuesday, 1 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
New England Wednesday, 2 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Newcastle Friday, 15 June 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Northern Territory Thursday, 17 May 7:30am – 9:30am Register
Riverina Tuesday, 5 June 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
South Australia Thursday, 17 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
South East Melbourne Wednesday, 18 April 7:30am – 9:30am Register
Sunraysia Friday, 18 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Sunshine Coast Wednesday, 30 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Sydney Wednesday, 13 June 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Tasmania Hobart Monday, 28 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Tasmania Launceston* Monday, 28 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Toowoomba/Darling Downs Friday, 4 May 7:30am – 9:30am Register
Townsville Wednesday, 13 June 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register
Western Australia Wednesday, 16 May 7:30am – 9:30am Register
Western Division (Dubbo NSW) Monday, 14 May 12:00pm – 3:15pm Register
Western Division (Orange NSW) Tuesday, 15 May 9:30am – 12:30pm Register
Wide Bay Friday, 15 June 7:30am – 9:30am Register
Wollongong Thursday, 31 May 12:00pm – 2:00pm Register

*We will be live streaming to these locations.

Event PartnerPerennial


If you have any questions or enquiries, please contact us on 1300 337 301 or by email.

Email us