Awards_WebPageBanner Awards_WebPageBanner

FPA Awards

Your hard work and dedication deserve recognition and there’s no better way to get recognised, than to receive an FPA Award.


The FPA Awards are designed to recognise best practice financial planning, and FPA members who have gone above and beyond for their local community.

This year, we are excited to announce two additional categories; the FPA Professional Practice of the Year Award and the FPA Paraplanner of the Year Award. If you’ve got a good client story to share or have made a difference in your local community, we would love to hear from you.

Entries in the CFP® professional, Financial Planner AFP®, Future2 and Paraplanner categories are now closed. The University Student of the Year and FPA Professional Practice of the Year Awards will close on Friday 30 September.

Award winners will be announced at the FPA Professionals Congress in November.

2016 FPA Awards categories


What previous winners said


John Molnar AFP®
Practice: ipac SA
2015 FPA Financial Planner of the Year Award

“The Award has opened up a number of media opportunities, including newspaper and radio coverage.”


ChristopherSmith_thumbChristopher Smith CFP®
Practice: VISIS Private Wealth
2015 FPA CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® Professional of the Year Award

“Our new client numbers have materially increased leading to an excellent period of sustained growth.”



Christopher Moore CFP®
Practice: Optimum Life Focus Financial Planning
2015 Future2 Community Service Award

“I wanted to show others what I’ve done and encourage them to do something too.”


The Judges

We are delighted to have past FPA Award winners on the judging panel for this year’s FPA Awards. The judges for the 2016 FPA Awards are as below:

Charles Badenach CFP®
Tania Chau CFP®
Pippa Elliott CFP®
Andrew Frith AFP®
Anne Graham CFP®
Ben Hatcher CFP®
Joseph Hoe CFP®
Mark O’Leary CFP®
Robert Pyne CFP®
Jo Scholz AFP®
Michelle Tate-Lovery CFP®
Nicolas d’Emden CFP® LRS®


If you have any questions or enquiries, please contact us on 1300 337 301 or by email.

Email us